AWEA's Staff Directory

The American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) is the national trade association for the U.S. wind industry. With thousands of wind industry members and wind policy advocates, AWEA promotes wind energy as a clean source of electricity for American consumers.

Executive Office

Mr. Tom Kiernan
Tom Kiernan
President & CEO

tkiernan@awea.org

Heather Graving
Heather Graving
Manager, Executive Services

hgraving@awea.org

Government & Public Affairs

Amy Farrell
Amy Farrell
SVP, Government & Public Affairs

afarrell@awea.org

Greg Alvarez
Greg Alvarez
Dep. Director External Comms

galvarez@awea.org

Sam Brock
Sam Brock
Media Relations Manager

sbrock@awea.org

Aideen Chapman
Aideen Chapman
Policy & Regulatory Affairs Associate, Offshore Wind

achapman@awea.org

Jeff Danielson
Jeff Danielson
Central Region Director

jdanielson@awea.org

Tom Darin
Tom Darin
Sr. Director, Western State Affairs

tdarin@awea.org

Joshua DeShong
Joshua DeShong
Public Affairs Coordinator

jdeshong@awea.org

Sari Fink
Sari Fink
Sr. Dir Electricity & Transmission Policy RTO

sfink@awea.org

Mr. Andrew Gohn
Andrew Gohn
Director Eastern State Affairs

agohn@awea.org

Mr. Gene Grace
Gene Grace
Senior Counsel

ggrace@awea.org

Daniel Hall
Daniel Hall
Central Region Director, Electricity & Transmission

dhall@awea.org

John Hensley
John Hensley
Vice President, Research & Analytics

jhensley@awea.org

Anna Hofmann
Anna Hofmann
GPA Coordinator

ahofmann@awea.org

Johanna Jochum
Johanna Jochum
Counsel

jjochum@awea.org

Stacey Kerans
Stacey Kerans
Senior Director, Communications

skerans@awea.org

Jenna Marinstein
Jenna Marinstein
Federal Affairs Coordinator

JMarinstein@awea.org

Ryan Martini
Ryan Martini
State Affairs Associate

RMartini@awea.org

Ann McCain
Ann McCain
Director, Advocacy

amccain@awea.org

Michele Myers Mihelic
Michele Mihelic
Sr. Director, Standards & Asset Management

mmihelic@awea.org

Sabrina Morelli
Sabrina Morelli
Manager, Standards & Asset Management

smorelli@awea.org

Laura Morton
Laura Morton
Senior Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Offshore

lmorton@awea.org

Bree Raum
Bree Raum
Vice President Federal Affairs

BRaum@awea.org

Jen Scungio
Jen Scungio
Digital Communications Manager

jScungio@awea.org

Mr. Aaron Severn
Aaron Severn
Sr. Director, Federal Affairs

asevern@awea.org

Mrs. Susan Williams Sloan
Susan Sloan
VP, State Affairs

ssloan@awea.org

Michael Speerschneider
Michael Speerschneider
Sr. Director, Permitting Policy & Environmental Affairs

mspeerschneider@awea.org

Adam Stern
Adam Stern
Research and Analytics Manager

astern@awea.org

Gabe Tabak
Gabe Tabak
Counsel, Federal Regulatory Affairs

gtabak@awea.org

Mr. Tom Vinson
Tom Vinson
VP, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

tvinson@awea.org

Curtis Walter
Curtis Walter
Advocacy Manager

cwalter@awea.org

Celeste Wanner
Celeste Wanner
Research & Analytics Manager

cwanner@awea.org

Member Value & Experience

Jana Adams
Jana Adams
SVP, Member Value Experience

jadams@awea.org

Mark Fredrick Bakke
Mark Bakke
Manager, Member Relations & Exhibitions

mbakke@awea.org

Mr. Wade Barton
Wade Barton
Member Relations Manager

wbarton@awea.org

Ms. Angela Bell
Angela Bell
Manager, Member Relations

abell@awea.org

Ms. Stefanie Brown
Stefanie Brown
VP, Education and Conference

sbrown@awea.org

Ms. Marissa Bundy
Marissa Bundy
Registration Specialist

mbundy@awea.org

Kelsey Clark
Kelsey Clark
Education Coordinator

kclark@awea.org

Sara Embry
Sara Embry
Strategic Marketing Manager

sembry@awea.org

Laura A. Frazier
Laura Frazier
Member Relations Coordinator

lfrazier@awea.org

Ms. Stephanie German
Stephanie German
Education & Conference Manager

sgerman@awea.org

Alison  Hartley
Alison Hartley
Marketing Coordinator

AHartley@awea.org

Jennifer Harwell
Jennifer Harwell
VP, Marketing and Strategic Initiatives

jharwell@awea.org

Mrs. Kisha James
Kisha James
Deputy Director, Industry Education & Training

kjames@awea.org

Brent Nussbaum
Brent Nussbaum
VP, Member Relations

bnussbaum@awea.org

Ms. Elesha Peterson Carr
Elesha Peterson Carr
Sr. Director, Conference Planning & Event Logistics

epetersoncarr@awea.org

Ms. Satsuki Sokol
Satsuki Sokol
Director, Industry Education & Training

ssokol@awea.org

Strategic Operations Management

Ms. Pam Poisson
Pam Poisson
SVP, Operations & CFO

ppoisson@awea.org

Brittney Capers
Brittney Capers
Administrative Office Assistant

bcapers@awea.org

Brandon Corbett
Brandon Corbett
Developer

bcorbett@awea.org

Darshelle Freeman
Darshelle Freeman
Payroll Manager

dfreeman@awea.org

Lisa Ghali
Lisa Ghali
Training and Development Manager

lghali@awea.org

Jennifer Hill
Jennifer Hill
Senior Accountant

jhill@awea.org

Bernessa Hodor
Bernessa Hodor
HR Business Partner

bhodor@awea.org

John Mancuso
John Mancuso
VP, Information Technology

jmancuso@awea.org

Max Menard
Max Menard
Accounting Manager

mmenard@awea.org

Rebecca Nussbaum
Rebecca Nussbaum
Operations Manager

rnussbaum@awea.org

Jeff Randall
Jeff Randall
Development Manager

jrandall@awea.org

Christine Seigo
Christine Seigo
Sr. Director, Finance

cseigo@awea.org