AWEA's Staff Directory

The American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) is the national trade association for the U.S. wind industry. With thousands of wind industry members and wind policy advocates, AWEA promotes wind energy as a clean source of electricity for American consumers.

Executive Office


Tom Kiernan

President & CEO
tkiernan@awea.org

Heather Graving

Manager, Executive Services
hgraving@awea.org

Government & Public Affairs


Amy Farrell

SVP, Government & Public Affairs
afarrell@awea.org

Greg Alvarez

Dep. Director External Comms
galvarez@awea.org

Lauren Bachtel

Assoc. Counsel, Federal Regulatory Affairs
lbachtel@awea.org

Betsy Beck

Director, Electricity and Transmission Policy
bbeck@awea.org

Tom Darin

Sr. Director, Western State Affairs
tdarin@awea.org

Sari Fink

Sr. Dir Electricity & Transmission Policy RTO
sfink@awea.org

Andrew Gohn

Director Eastern State Affairs
agohn@awea.org

Madeline  Gould

Policy and Regulatory Affairs Associate
mgould@awea.org

Gene Grace

Senior Counsel
ggrace@awea.org

John Hensley

Sr. Director, Research & Analytics
jhensley@awea.org

Anna Hofmann

GPA Coordinator
ahofmann@awea.org

Hannah Hunt

Deputy Director, Electricity Policy & Demand
hhunt@awea.org

Margaret Lemmerman

Sr. Director, Federal Affairs
mlemmerman@awea.org

Anna Luke

Deputy Director, Community & Online Engagement
aluke@awea.org

Jenna Marinstein

Federal Affairs Associate
JMarinstein@awea.org

Ryan Martini

State Affairs Associate
RMartini@awea.org

Michele Mihelic

Director, Standards & Asset Management
mmihelic@awea.org

Diane Miller

VP, Public Affairs
dmiller@awea.org

Kaitlin Monaghan

Deputy Director, Permitting & Asset Management Policy
kmonaghan@awea.org

Sabrina Morelli

Manager, Standards & Asset Management
smorelli@awea.org

Aaron Severn

Sr. Director, Federal Legislative Affairs
asevern@awea.org

Susan Sloan

VP, State Affairs
ssloan@awea.org

Nancy Sopko

Director, Offshore Policy & Siting
nsopko@awea.org

Michael Speerschneider

Sr. Director, Permitting Policy & Environmental Affairs
mspeerschneider@awea.org

Adam Stern

Research and Analytics Manager
astern@awea.org

Evan Vaughan

Media Relations and Outreach Specialist
evaughan@awea.org

Tom Vinson

VP, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
tvinson@awea.org

Curtis Walter

Public Affairs Coordinator
cwalter@awea.org

Celeste Wanner

Senior Analyst
cwanner@awea.org

Member Value & Experience


Jana Adams

SVP, Member Value Experience
jadams@awea.org

Mark Bakke

Manager, Member Relations & Exhibitions
mbakke@awea.org

Wade Barton

Member Relations Specialist
wbarton@awea.org

Angela Bell

Manager, Member Relations
abell@awea.org

Stefanie Brown

VP, Education and Conference
sbrown@awea.org

Marissa Bundy

Registration Specialist
mbundy@awea.org

Kelsey Clark

Education Coordinator
kclark@awea.org

Laura Frazier

Member Relations Coordinator
lfrazier@awea.org

Stephanie German

Education & Conference Specialist
sgerman@awea.org

Jennifer Harwell

VP, Marketing and Strategic Initiatives
jharwell@awea.org

Kisha James

Deputy Director, Industry Education & Training
kjames@awea.org

Brent Nussbaum

VP, Member Relations
bnussbaum@awea.org

Elesha Peterson Carr

Sr. Director, Conference Planning & Event Logistics
epetersoncarr@awea.org

Satsuki Sokol

Director, Industry Education & Training
ssokol@awea.org

Strategic Operations Management


Pam Poisson

SVP, Operations & CFO
ppoisson@awea.org

Brittney Capers

Adminstrative Office Assistant
bcapers@awea.org

Darshelle Freeman

Payroll Manager
dfreeman@awea.org

Jennifer Hill

Sr. Staff Accountant
jhill@awea.org

Bernessa Hodor

HR Generalist
bhodor@awea.org

John Mancuso

Sr. Director, Information Technology
jmancuso@awea.org

Max Menard

Senior Staff Accountant
mmenard@awea.org

Naveena Pittla

Jr. Software Developer
npittla@awea.org

Jeff Randall

Database Developer
jrandall@awea.org

Christine Seigo

Director, Finance
cseigo@awea.org

Khianti Silver

Director, Human Resources
ksilver@awea.org

Rebecca Willard

Operations Manager
rwillard@awea.org