AWEA's Staff Directory

The American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) is the national trade association for the U.S. wind industry. With thousands of wind industry members and wind policy advocates, AWEA promotes wind energy as a clean source of electricity for American consumers.

Executive Office

Tom Kiernan

President & CEO

Heather Graving

Manager, Executive Services

Government & Public Affairs

Amy Farrell

SVP, Government & Public Affairs

Greg Alvarez

Dep. Director External Comms

Aideen Chapman

Policy & Regulatory Affairs Associate, Offshore Wind

Jeff Danielson

Central Region Director

Tom Darin

Sr. Director, Western State Affairs

Joshua DeShong

Public Affairs Coordinator

Sari Fink

Sr. Dir Electricity & Transmission Policy RTO

Andrew Gohn

Director Eastern State Affairs

Madeline  Gould

Policy and Regulatory Affairs Associate

Gene Grace

Senior Counsel

Daniel Hall

Central Region Director, Electricity & Transmission

John Hensley

Vice President, Research & Analytics

Anna Hofmann

GPA Coordinator

Johanna Jochum

Associate Counsel

Stacey Kerans

Senior Director, Communications

Margaret Lemmerman

Sr. Director, Federal Affairs

Jenna Marinstein

Federal Affairs Associate

Ryan Martini

State Affairs Associate

Ann McCain

Director, Advocacy

Michele Mihelic

Sr. Director, Standards & Asset Management

Diane Miller

VP, Public Affairs

Sabrina Morelli

Manager, Standards & Asset Management

Laura Morton

Senior Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Offshore

Bree Raum

Vice President Federal Affairs

Aaron Severn

Sr. Director, Federal Affairs

Susan Williams Sloan

VP, State Affairs

Michael Speerschneider

Sr. Director, Permitting Policy & Environmental Affairs

Adam Stern

Research and Analytics Manager

Gabe Tabak

Counsel, Federal Regulatory Affairs

Tom Vinson

VP, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Curtis Walter

Advocacy Manager

Celeste Wanner

Senior Analyst

Member Value & Experience

Jana Adams

SVP, Member Value Experience

Mark Bakke

Manager, Member Relations & Exhibitions

Wade Barton

Member Relations Manager

Angela Bell

Manager, Member Relations

Stefanie Brown

VP, Education and Conference

Marissa Bundy

Registration Specialist

Kelsey Clark

Education Coordinator

Sara Embry

Strategic Marketing Manager

Laura Frazier

Member Relations Coordinator

Stephanie German

Education & Conference Manager

Alison  Hartley

Marketing Coordinator

Jennifer Harwell

VP, Marketing and Strategic Initiatives

Kisha James

Deputy Director, Industry Education & Training

Brent Nussbaum

VP, Member Relations

Elesha Peterson Carr

Sr. Director, Conference Planning & Event Logistics

Satsuki Sokol

Director, Industry Education & Training

Strategic Operations Management

Pam Poisson

SVP, Operations & CFO

Brittney Capers

Administrative Office Assistant

Brandon Corbett


Darshelle Freeman

Payroll Manager

Jennifer Hill

Senior Accountant

Bernessa Hodor

HR Business Partner

John Mancuso

VP, Information Technology

Max Menard

Accounting Manager

Jeff Randall

Development Manager

Christine Seigo

Sr. Director, Finance